top of page
RTR_Background_2.png
How it all began with “Rescue the Rhine”
Rolf_Gast.jpg

MARINA DÜSSELDORF INNOVATIONS

Rolf Guest

Rolf Gast and Dick Gilles met in 2021 and it quickly became clear that they would tackle a new environmental protection project together. Rolf Gast gained his experience as a shareholder at CRUISING HOME in Harlingen, where he has been building exclusive houseboats for customers all over the world for over 7 years. His maritime and economic foundation is his own marina in Düsseldorf, where he lives and works.

The close economic ties to the Netherlands in the maritime sector against plastic pollution and the consequences of climate change for the maritime economy were the incentive for both partners to create new and sustainable products.

“Our idea is to develop our own products and natural solutions that mitigate the consequences of advancing climate change. We implement these investments with the help of committed companies so that we can offer them to other ports in the future. Our goal is to gain as many ports along the Rhine as possible so that the measures have an impact.”

Thanks to our partner Asahi Kasei Düsseldorf, the first plant islands with underwater ventilation can be viewed in the Media Harbor.

 

www.cruisinghome.de

www.marina-duesseldorf.de 

20190925-GILLES-JACHTBOUW-BY-ETIENNE-OLDEMAN-PHOTOGRAPHY-192W COPY.jpeg

MARITIME INNOVATOR

Dick Gilles

Dick Gilles (1961) entrepreneur, sailor, boatswain, inventor, ship's mate, yacht builder...
 

Dick did everything. A dedicated man, a veteran of the sailing world and life on the water, admired by his team and customers alike.
For him, “nothing is too difficult or impossible” because he always has a solution, or if not, he finds one.

At its shipyard in Middenmeer, specialists work heart and soul on the development and application of the latest shipbuilding and propulsion technologies. Among other things for  Plastic Whale, Tideman and New Electric Marine. The starting points are 'circular' and 'sustainable'. For 25 years, this philosophy of delivering cutting-edge craftsmanship has been the foundation of Dick Gilles Jachtbouw.


To build our OFF GRID solutions, he uses the most modern shipbuilding materials, such as recycled HDPE and off grid technologies.

www.dickgillesjachtbouw.com

www.newelectric.nl

bottom of page

top of page
RTR_Background_2.png
Wie alles begann mit “Rescue the Rhine”
Rolf_Gast.jpg

MARINA DÜSSELDORF INNOVATIONS

Rolf Gast

2021 haben sich Rolf Gast und Dick Gilles getroffen und schnell war klar, dass sie gemeinsam eine neues Umweltschutzprojekt angehen. Seine Erfahrungen sammelte Rolf Gast als Shareholder bei CRUISING HOME in Harlingen, wo er seit über 7 Jahren exklusive Hausboote für Kunden in aller Welt baut. Sein maritimes und wirtschaftliches Fundament ist ein eigener Yachthafen in Düsseldorf, wo er lebt und arbeitet.

Die enge wirtschaftliche Verbundenheit in die Niederlande im maritimen Bereich gegen die Plastikverschmutzung und die Folgen des Klimawandels für die maritime Wirtschaft, waren für beide Partner der Ansporn, neue und nachhaltige Produkte zu realisieren.

„Unsere Idee ist es eigene Produkte und natürliche Lösungen zu entwickeln, die die Folgen des fortschreitenden Klimawandels abmildern. Diese Investitionen setzen wir mit Hilfe engagierter Unternehmen um, damit wir Sie zukünftig anderen Häfen andienen können. Unser Ziel ist es, möglichst viele Häfen entlang des Rheins zu gewinnen, damit die Maßnahmen Wirkung zeigen.“

Dank unseres Partners Asahi Kasei Düsseldorf, können die ersten Pflanzinseln mit Unterwasserbelüftung im Medienhafen besichtigt werden.

 

www.cruisinghome.de

www.marina-duesseldorf.de 

20190925-GILLES-JACHTBOUW-BY-ETIENNE-OLDEMAN-PHOTOGRAPHY-192W KOPIE.jpeg

MARITIME INNOVATOR

Dick Gilles

Dick Gilles (1961) Unternehmer, Segler, Bootsmann, Erfinder, Schiffsmaat, Yachtbauer ...
 

Dick hat alles gemacht. Ein engagierter Mann, ein Veteran der Segelwelt und des Lebens auf dem Wasser, der von seinem Team und seinen Kunden gleichermaßen bewundert wird.
Für ihn ist "nichts zu schwierig oder unmöglich", denn er hat immer eine Lösung oder wenn nicht, dann findet er eine.

Auf seiner Werft in Middenmeer arbeiten Spezialisten mit Herz und Seele an der Entwicklung und Anwendung der neuesten Schiffbau- und Antriebstechnologien. Unter anderem für  Plastic Whale, Tideman und New Electric Marine. Die Ausgangspunkte sind 'zirkulär' und 'nachhaltig'. Seit 25 Jahren bildet diese Philosophie, modernste Handwerkskunst zu liefern, das Fundament von Dick Gilles Jachtbouw.


Für den Bau unserer OFF GRID Lösungen setzt er modernste Schiffsbaumaterialien, wie Recycling HDPE und Off Grid Technologien ein.

www.dickgillesjachtbouw.com

www.newelectric.nl

bottom of page